2024 NT Swimming Championships Results

27 March 2024

Congratulations to all Swimmers, Coaches, and Clubs on your achievements at the 2024 NT Swimming Championships. 


The Championships saw over 200 athletes compete over 3 days with some visitors from interstate. Swimmers achieved countless PB's, fantastic team spirit and great sportsmanship of which swimmers are to be highly commended. 


A big thank you to our Technical Officials over the weekend. Congratulations to Sharyn Bricknell who is retiring from volunteering as a Technical Official after many years of officiating our sport.

CDU volunteers

To all of our volunteers from CDU, Haileybury Rendell School and our Clubs - thank you for your help over the 3 days!  We appreciate your help a lot. 

This years Championship Winners are as follows: 

Age Aggregate Trophies were awarded to the Male and Female swimmers who achieve the most points in their 7 best events.

The Winners of this year’s Age Aggregate trophies are:

9 Years Male Champion: Edward Baldwin, Darwin Swimming Club

9 Years Female Champion: Charlie Hunter, Casuarina Swimming Club

10 Years Male Champion: Louis Lamont, Nightcliff Swimming Club

10 Years Female Champion: Gabrielle Hook, Nightcliff Swimming Club

11 Years Male Champion: Samuel Prime, Katherine Swimming Club

11 Years Female Champion: McKenzie Rutene, Darwin Swimming Club and Tara Sanjowan, Nightcliff Swimming Club

12 Years Male Champion: Diyon Katape, Casuarina Swimming Club

12 Years Female Champion: Pippa Hunter, Casuarina Swimming Club

13 Years Male Champion: Cole Roberts, Darwin Swimming Club

13 Years Female Champion: Ella Cox, Darwin Swimming Club

14 Years Male Champion: Harrison Baker-Brown, Darwin Swimming Club

14 Years Female Champion: Macey Sheridan, Darwin Swimming Club

15 Years Male Champion: Andrei Dans, Darwin Swimming Club

15 Years Female Champion: Melissa Roberts, Darwin Swimming Club

16 Years Male Champion: Bayleigh Young, Darwin Swimming Club

16 Years Female Champion: Chloe Reader, Darwin Swimming Club

17 – Over Male Champion: James Smith, Darwin Swimming Club

17 – Over Female Champion: Sasini Perera, Nightcliff Swimming Club

Age Winners

Congratulations to all the above swimmers - a great reward for all your hard work.


Perpetual Trophies were also awarded to swimmers 

Perpetual Trophy Winners:

Jim Gayton Trophy: Macy Sheridan, Darwin Swimming Club

Paul Kinter Trophy: Patrick Brown, Darwin Swimming Club

Champion Male: Diyon Katape, Casuarina Swimming Club

Champion Female: Pippa Hunter, Casuarina Swimming Club

Champion Distance Male: James Smith, Darwin Swimming Club

Champion Distance Female: Macey Sheridan, Darwin Swimming Club

Judith Green Trophy: Sean Deutsch, Casuarina Swimming Club and Sahrah Hancock, Nightcliff Swimming Club

Swimmer of the Meet: Macey Sheridan, Darwin Swimming Club

Keith Gabel Trophy: Darwin Swimming Club

Relay Trophy: Darwin Swimming Club

NT Open and Age Champion Club Trophy: Darwin Swimming Club

winners perpetual trophy

 Congratulations to all Perpetual Trophy winners.

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top