2023 SNT Short Course Championships Results

02 August 2023
2023 SNT Short Course Championships

The 2023 Short Course Championships was run at the Parap pool on the 29th and 30th July 2023.

Swimming NT would like to congratulate all swimmers on their fantastic efforts and achievements over the weekend. There were some incredible PB's, but more importantly, we hope you all had fun, we certainly did! 

It was great to see some Interstate visitors again this year and we will look forward to seeing you again sometime. 

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who helped us with this meet. Our Volunteers, Time Keepers and Technical Officials your assistance is greatly appreciated.

Thank you to Team Elite for providing us with some great merchandise again. We are looking forward to the designs for the Country Swimming Championships in October which are coming out soon.

But, to the Results for the Championships. 



The results this year were VERY close in many of the age groups and resulted in some ties for Age Group Winners. The Age Champions for this years Short Course Championships are as Follows: 


9-12 Yrs Junior Girls Champion: (3 Winners)

  • Bronte Bellot - Darwin Swimming Club
  • McKenzie Rutene - Darwin Swimming Club
  • Chloe Baylis - Darwin Swimming Club
2023 SNT SC Champs - Junior Girls Age Champions

9-12 Yrs Junior Boys Champion:

  • Louis Lamont - Darwin Swimming Club
2023 SNT Short Course Champs - Boys Junior Age Champion


13 Yrs & Over Girls Champion:

  • Macey Sheridan - Darwin Swimming Club
  • Melissa Roberts - Darwin Swimming Club
  • Sienna Walo - Darwin Swimming Club
13 yrs & Over girls winner

13 Yrs & Over Boys Champion:

  • Sampson Gee - Darwin Swimming Club
  • Liam Brown - Darwin Swimming Club
13 yrs & Over boys winners


The Swimmer of the meet for this years SC Championships was Macey Sheridan from Darwin Swimming Club. 

2023 SNT Short Course Champs - Swimmer of the Meet


This years Champion Club was Darwin Swimming Club. 

Champion Club

Congratulations to all of our Champions for this year. 

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top