2021 NT Open Water Championships Results

30 August 2021

2021 NT Open Water Championships!

Congratulations to all swimmers who participated in the 2021 NT Open Water Championships. Special thanks to our visiting athletes including our Swimming Australia Open Water Team representatives Bianca Crisp, Bailey Armstrong, Hayden Cotter & Chesea Gubecka.

2.5km Female Champions:

  1. Sienna Walo 
  2. Chloe Reader 
  3. Piper Cameron (Visitor), 3rd place NT - Stella Kiarnou

 2.5km Male Champions:

  1. James Smith
  2. Shalika Wangasekara
  3. Bayleigh Young 

5km Female Champions:

  1. Chelsea Gubecka (Visitor), 1st place NT - Rosanna Materazzo
  2. Bianca Crisp (Visitor), 2nd place NT - Megan Gallagher 
  3. Tia Hutton

5km Male Champions:

  1. Hayden Cotter (Visitor), 1st place NT - Harrison Knott
  2. Andrew Materazzo
  3. Maximus Turner 

7.5km Female Champions:

  1. Hayley Messenger

10km Female Champions:

  1. Finella Gibbs-Beal (Visitor), 1st place NT - Kia King

10km Male Champions:

  1. Nick Sloman (Visitor), 1st place NT - Haydn Valle
  2. Bailey Armstrong (Visitor)
  3. Kilian Carrel (Visitor)

Full results here: 


Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top