Our People

Swimming Northern Territory is the Territory's peak body to oversee, manage and develop the sport of swimming within the Northern Territory. We are greatly assisted in this by 6 incredible, volunteer driven swim clubs that provide a fantastic opportunity for swimmers in the Northern Territory to train, compete and have fun in the sport they love. Without the support of these dedicated clubs and the wonderful people within them, these opportunities would not exist for the Territory's swimmers.  We would like to thank every person who volunteers there time and energy.

SNT develops pathways for swimmers to learn, develop, compete and excel through provision of targeted swim meets, culminating in Championship meets, such as the NT Open & Age Championships, NT Short Course Championships, NT Open Water Championships as well as the new Country Championships which invites swimmers from all regional and remote clubs from around Australia to partake in a country-wide championship. SNT also provides development activities for our swimmers, such as clinics, dryland programs including testing as well as the opportunity to be part of a development team, which may include interstate, or even international travel to learn important life skills such as independence, resilience, interpersonal skills, self awareness skills etc.

Swimming is Australia's largest participation sport and SNT aims to provide our swimmers with the experiences and opportunities that will potentially lead to inclusion into the 2032 Brisbane Olympic Games and Australian Dolphins teams moving forward.

SNT Board and Sub-Committees

  • Board Members
  • President

    Mark Edwards


    Pru Ducey


    Megan Gallagher


    Mel Lei         


    Craig Markham


    Ruwan Perera


    Ursula Sulatycki-Holloway

    Independent Director

    Tamara Keane


  • Sub-Committees
  • Athlete & Coach Development Committee

    Warren Dopson


    Technical Officials Committee

    Kate Reynolds

    FINA Level Referee

    Jenny Culgan

    Darwin Swimming Club

    Sharyn Bricknell

    Nightcliff Swimming Club

    Sarah Emery

    NT Technical Delegate

    Mark Edwards

    Board Member


  • Staff
  • Warren Dopson

    CEO Swimming Northern Territory

    0419 114 981


    Jane Edwards

    SNT Admin Manager

    0447 201 497


Life Members and Service Awards

  • Life Members
  • NAME  



    Rose Gerlach Palmerston & Rural 2013
    Paul Carter Casuarina 2008
    Joan Curtain Darwin Pre 2004
    Alex Cutts Darwin Pre 2004
    John Dove Darwin Pre 2004
    Trish Dove Darwin Pre 2004
    Peter Fanning  Nightcliff Pre 2004
    Lyn Hull Darwin 2006
    Gwen Gabel Darwin Pre 2004
    Clare Labowitch Darwin Pre 2004
    Jac Stirrat Casuarina 2022
  • Service Awards
  • GOLD



    Award Date

    Carol Bolton Darwin 2009
    Paul Carter Technical Committee 2006
    Rose Gerlach Palmerston & Rural 2008
    Lyn Hull Palmerston & Rural 2004
    Tracey Netherway Top End Storm 2009
    Josie Parry Nightcliff 2009 (Bronze 2008)
    John Pollock Darwin 2009
    Ken Reid Top End Storm 2008 (Bronze 2008)





    Award Date

    Jim Burrow Darwin 2009
    Kathy Cantrell Darwin 2003
    Ric Innes Top End Storm 2009
    Judith Reid Top End Storm 2009
    Mez Ryan Top End Storm 2009
    Jenny Verrall Casuarina 2004-2005
    Phil Verrall Casuarina 2004-2005




    Club Award Date
    David Chalker Alice Springs 2009
    Kevin Glover Darwin 2004
    Tanya Hazel Top End Storm 2009
    Norm Jarvis Nhulunbuy 2004
    Kathleen Rochford Casuarina 2009
    Sue Ward Darwin 2009

Member Clubs

Swimming Northern Territory

  • SNT Office Contact Details
  • Address

    Darwin Corporate Park

    631 Stuart Highway, BERRIMAH NT 0828

    Office 9, Building 2, Level 1


    Phone:  0447201497      

    Email Address: admin@nt.swimming.org.au

    Postal Address: 

    Swimming Northern Territory
    PO Box 1960
    Darwin  NT  0801




Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top